top of page
  • Writer's pictureGavin Zimmerman

Faux Selfies - Artist Statement

This project is ongoing - I've always kept it on my daily to-do list, but am hesitant with the designs and art making. However, I truly resonate with the character, Noir, and she's stuck with me since the day I designed her.


Since beginning this project, I've taken on two different separate projects which explored her character, another in art and one in my chaotic dynamics class.










And I've confirmed what I wanted as my focus and speciality in game development to be, through this character:

  • Building worlds and games through the character and their eyes.

  • Bringing life to those characters in the most exaggerated and stylistic fashions.

Noir is a human, ghost, time traveller, city girl, musician, and all around chill friend. She uses special goggles to see the world (Project 4) and build robots to interact with it. Capturing her self through faux selfies is tricky, as there is still so much I don't know about her - but am excited to see. And I can't wait to share this character as an ambitious gameplay hero that will take on those designed by even more experienced developers.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page